Board of School Trustees

Home > Board of School... 



 President - Mr. Joseph Irwin III

Vice President - Dr. Susan Powers 

Secretary - Mrs. Jackie Lower

Member - Mr. Mel Burks

Member -  Mr. Paul Lockhart 

Member - Ms. Rosemarie Scott

Member - Mrs. Joni Wise



Mrs. Lower -  ISBA Liason

Mr. Irwin - Vigo County Parent Network

Dr. Powers - Alternate to Vigo County Parent Network

Unity Committee - Mr. Lockhart, Dr.Powers, Mrs Lower. Alternate is Mrs. Wise

VCEF - Dr. Powers, Mr Irwin Alternate

CTE Advisory Committee - Mr. Lockhart,  Mr. Irwin and Ms. Scott are alternates

Bond Oversight Committee  - Mrs. Wise, Ms. Scott, Mr. Irwin

Broad-based Planning Committee - Mr. Burks.  Alternate is Mrs. Wise

Wellness Committee - Mrs. Lower, Mr. Burkes, Ms. Scott Alternate

Finance Committee - Mrs. Lower, Ms. Scott, Mr. Irwin. Mr.Lockhart is Alternate.

Board Meeting Agendas and Announcements

Future Meetings:  

Regular Meetings are held in the Vigo County School Corporation Conference Center, 501 Olive Street, West Terre Haute, IN 47885, and are open to the public.

Meeting agendas are posted here at least the day before a scheduled meeting.  The following meetings are scheduled:

Notice, Finance Committee Meeting, September 25, 2020, 10:00 A.M.  Download me! Download
Will be held in the Board Conference Room, Administration Building.
Notice, Executive Session, Monday, September 28, 2020, 4-6 P.M.  Download me! Download
Agenda, Public Hearing, September 28, 2020, 6:00 P.M.  Download me! Download
Agenda, Regular Board Meeting, Monday, September 28, 2020  Download me! Download
Immediately following the public hearing.

Board Meeting Audio Recordings

Board Meeting Jan 7 2019.mp3  Download me! Download
Board Meeting Jan 28 2019.mp3  Download me! Download
Board Meeting Feb 11 2019.mp3  Download me! Download
Board Meeting Feb 25 2019.mp3  Download me! Download
Board Meeting Mar 11 2019.mp3  Download me! Download
Board Meeting April 8 2019.mp3  Download me! Download
Board Meeting May 6 2019.mp3  Download me! Download
Board Meeting May 20 2019.mp3  Download me! Download
Board Meeting June 10 2019.mp3  Download me! Download

Printer Friendly Version