Events Calendar

Events Calendar
Home > Schools > Elementary Schools > Riley > Events Calendar 

 

Calendar of Events

2017-2018

  • First Semester 2017
    Tuesday, August 8 - Teacher Work Day
    Wednesday, August 9 - Student Full Day
    Monday, Sept. 4 - Labor Day, No School
    Wednesday, Sept. 13 - Elementary dismissal at 1:45
    Friday, Oct. 13 - Monday, Oct. 116 - Fall Break, No School
    Wednesday, Oct. 18 - Elementary dismissal at 1:45
    Friday, Nov. 3 - Elementary dismissal at 1:45
    Friday, Nov. 10 - Veteran's Day Holiday, No School
    Monday, Nov. 20 - Friday, Nov. 24 - Thanksgiving, No School
    Friday, Dec. 15 - End of 1st Semester
    Monday, Dec. 18 - Monday, Jan. 1 - Winter Break, No School
  • Second Semester 2018
    Tuesday, Jan. 2 - School Resumes, Begin 2nd semester
    Friday, Jan. 12 - Elementary dismissal at 1:45 PM
    Monday, Jan. 15 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day, No School
    Friday, Feb. 16 - Monday, Feb. 19 - Presidents' Day Observed, No School
    Friday, Feb. 23 - Elementary dismissal at 1:45
    Wednesday, March 21 - Elementary dismissal at 1:45
    Friday, March 23 - SNOW DAY
    Monday, March 26 - Friday, March 30 - Spring Break, No School
    Monday, April 2 - SNOW DAY
    Friday, May 25 - SNOW DAY
    Monday, May 28 - Memorial Day, No School
    Thursday, May 31 - Last Student Day/ End of 2nd Semester
    Friday, June 2 -- Last Teacher Day

Parent Conferences (October 17-27 or parent/guardian request)

Report Cards for Elementary Schools Will Be Issued:

  • At parent/teacher conference
  • Friday, Jan. 5
  • Friday, March 16
  • Thursday, May 31

Riley Special Events

    • Open House - August 8 (Grades 2-4 @ 5-5:30, Gr. 5 @ 5:30-6:00, & Gr. K & 1 @ 6-6:30)
    • Spirit Days - Last Friday of every month - $1 to wear a hat
    • Fall Fundraiser - Kickoff August 18 - Ends August 28
    • Picture Day - October 4 (Retakes - November 28)
    • Fall Festival - October 27  (6:00-8:00)
    • Fall Book Fair  - October 20 - October 27 (open during Fall Festival)
    • Grandparent Days:
      • Kindergarten - Friday, October 20
      • 1st grade - Monday, October 23
      • 2nd grade - Tuesday, October 24
      • 3rd grade - Wednesday, October 25
      • 4th grade - Thursday, October 26
      • 5th grade - Friday, October 27
      • Preschool - Monday, October 30
    • Veteran's Program - November 9
    • Christmas Program - December 7 (6:30) at Maryland Community Church
    • Christmas sing - December 15 (2:00)
    • Group/Candid Picture Day -  January 25
    • February Fun Fridays - $1 to participate for Riley Children's Hospital & Backpack Foundation
      • February 3 - Rockstar Day
      • February 9 - Stuffed Animal Day
      • Thursday, February 15 - Decade Day
      • February 23 - PJ Day
    • Riley Read-a-thon - Feb. 22 (2:45-4:00)
    • Spring Book Fair - March 9 - 16 (ends at 10:30 AM)
    • Fine Arts Night - March 12 (5:30-7:00)
    • Spring Pictures / Grade 5 Class Picture - April  4
    • Kindergarten Round Up - April 6 (8:00-10:30)
    • Earth Day "clean up" - April 20 (1:15-2:30)
    • Staff Appreciation Lunch - tba
    • Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast - May 10 
    • New Kindergarten Visitation - May 11 (1:15)
    • Grade Level Picnics - May 22-24 (Gr. 2 & 5 , Gr. 1 & 4 , and Gr. K & 3)
    • 5th Grade Farewell - May 24 (6:30)
    • Olympics Day - May 30
Printer Friendly Version