Mayor's Character Awards

Mayor's Character Awards
Home > Schools > Elementary Schools > Fayette Elementary School > Mayor's Character Awards 

 The Vigo County School Corporation and the City of Terre Haute have partnered together to form the Character Education Student of the Month Program.  We are striving to stress the importance of good character traits to all our students. 

Each month every classroom will nominate one person who exemplifies the trait for that month.  One representative will then be chosen from all the nominees to go to City Hall to attend a special celebration and meet Mayor Duke Bennett. 

Please check back after the the 20th of each month for a list of the classroom nominees and to find out who will represent Fayette at City Hall. 

  November Classroom Nominees:

Mrs. Kastigar: Colton Mundell

Mrs. Maher:  Sara Regan

Mrs. Ramsey: Myla Hancock

Mrs. Vislosky: Journey Kahl

Mrs. Laswell:  Max Mundell

Mrs. Leslie: Ty Sullivan

Mrs. Osborne:  Cooper James

Miss Robins:    Kyndal Irish

Mrs. Wilbur:  Rilee Goodwin

Mr. White:   Karina Bones

All school winner for November is: Kyndal Irish!  



Printer Friendly Version